Too Good to be True?

One of the things I was hoping to pick up on Black Friday this year was an external hard drive for backing up all the digital photos and music accumulating on my aging hard drive. It appears that Comp USA has the best deal – $50 for a 160GB SimpleDrive.

Too bad there aren’t any CompUSA stores in Stockton.

So I started poking around online, and stumbled across a 120GB Iomega drive for only – $15.03? I went ahead and ordered one, so we’ll see how it goes…

Update: Amazon is now asking $160.54, I hope they honor their pricing mistake.

One Response to “Too Good to be True?”

  1. MICHAEL R JOHNSON Says:

    Wow… yeah, I hope they do. I think they usually do when it comes to stuff like that. Keep me posted, I’m really curious.

    If you get bored, I’m looking for a 2.5in (9.5mm) 80gb Laptop HardDrive. I’d love to get a 7200rpm one, but it’ll most likely be the 4200-5400 range. I want to spend as little money as possible, and $15 would be great. (Or a great xmas gift)

    Thanks!

Leave a comment